Final Blog Summary

Image

I had this blog as a project for my FDOM class. When class first began, I was absolutely elated that I got to have a semester long blog project! I mean, I had a tumblr blog, and I loved using that! I started this blog and had a heck of a time organizing and playing around with my theme, However, when I actually began the project, I was at a loss. Tumblr is just reblogging what I like to see, but with this blog, I actually had to create content. So I decided to make a blog about what I was most passionate about. Books, obviously. So that was very broad and vague topic, so I had to consider what I wanted to focus on and post about. So that was a bit of a struggle for me. Obviously I have other classes in school, so getting the motivation and time to post was a struggle as well. However, this project definitely benefited me in many ways. I never had a serious blog, so I had to learn to filter and censor myself. I also never uploaded a video to youtube before, so that was a new experience. I also think blogging will benefit me career-wise. I plan on applying to the University Star, and I know there is a section where you can put any blogs you have. So maybe they’ll consider hiring me based on that. 

All in all, I think this blog has benefited me in many ways, and I really hope I’ll have time to continue writing about what I love.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment